What I’ve Been Watching #1 – January 2015

The end of a month on the first month of Just a Little Bit Ginger means lots of new monthly features are being thrown your way! You are such lucky readers! This post is going to be all about the things I have been addicted to watching in January, on Netflix. regular TV (which in a world of Netflix is hard to believe exists sometimes!) or in film. Throughout January I have had so much time to watch TV as well, as most of you know I haven’t been working for most of it!

Netflix

images

I don’t know if I could live without Netflix in my life. Actually, I have been signed up for so long I can’t remember my life without it.

Dexter

images

I am in love with the show Dexter and cannot believe that I haven’t seen it sooner. I remember one of my roommates in California was obsessed with it and I didn’t really fancy it at all but after watching a few episodes with my Parents I was addicted. What’s not to like about a serial killer that also works in the homicide department at Miami Metro as a blood splatter analyst? I know what Dexter does is wrong but I really can’t help but like his character! I am completely hooked on this show right now and I am half way through Season 7, which is so close to the end and although I already know one major spoiler alert I am still so excited to see how this one ends.

Gossip Girl

gossip-girl

Okay, I know I am so behind on this one but after my invite to the #BLOGGERSLOVELFW Gossip Girl themed gifting lounge I decided it was about time I started watching it. All I can say is, where has the show been my whole life? I can’t believe I wasn’t watching this before! I am so in love with it so far and I am already sat here writing this post thinking I can’t wait to go and watch a few more episodes in bed tonight. I am loving Blair, Serena and Jenny all so much… now all I need to decide is who I am going to be for the Gossip Girl event? I’m so feeling like a Blair at the moment 😉

TV

Friends 

download (1)

Yes, I have seen them all before and no, I will never get bored of them. I think I have been watching friends since I was around 14/15 and I don’t know if I will ever get fed up of it, it’s just so amazing. When there is nothing else on in the day Friends re-runs and a bag of Mini Eggs are absolutely perfect for a chilled day at home.

Waterloo Road

JS48045674

To be quite honest with you I really don’t know why I still watch Waterloo Road, ever since they moved to Scotland the acting has gone extremely down hill, although the story lines are okay at a push. However, I have watched Waterloo Road from the very beginning and as this is the last ever season I am intrigued to see how it all plays out, I just wish they had better actors!

American Horror Story: Freak Show

ahs-clown-2-wallpaper-650x365

You all probably know this by now but I am a HUGE American Horror Story fan and I am gutted that Freak Show ended last week. I absolutely love Evan Peters, Sarah Paulson, Jessica Lange, Emma Roberts and Kathy Bates and to have them all back on my screen again for the last 13 weeks has made me so happy! Although Freak Show hasn’t been my favourite Season I have loved ever single nail-biting moment of it, from Twisty the Clown to how insane Dandy is. The only thing I will have to say is I don’t think I liked the ending as much as I could of, but it was probably my high expectations for an amazing end that disappointed me!

Silent Witness

p02flmzr

I had actually never watched Silent Witness before but ended up watching the first episode of the latest Series with my parents when it first aired and really enjoyed it and I have been watching every episode ever since. I really love Crime Dramas (like Criminal Minds, Dexter etc) and this one is no exception. The two-part episode story lines are actually really good and I have to admit I am quite hooked at the moment, pretty gutted that the series is nearly over!

Film

The Theory of Everything

timthumb

I mentioned The Theory of Everything in my ‘Fifteen Happy Things for January‘ post the other day but I thought I would mention it again as I really really enjoyed it. The film is definitely a happy/sad film and I think it was an amazing way to put Stephen Hawkins life into perspective. I found it so moving and inspirational and I would definitely recommend you go and see it if you haven’t already. Eddie Redmayne and Felicity Jones play the roles of Stephen Hawkins and Jane absolutely so beautifully that I actually can’t wait to see more from them.

Sex Tape

download (2)

I actually went to see Sex Tape last year at the cinema, but when me and the boyfriend had a quite night in last weekend we decided to watch a comedy and as I love Jason Segal I suggested we watch Sex Tape again. I am a sucker for a good comedy and I love this film (mainly because of Jason Segal and Cameron Diaz) as it is just so laugh out loud funny, even if it is slightly cringey.

Camp Takota

Camp_Takota_Photobooth-700x462

I can not get enough of Youtubers Grace Helbig, Hannah Hart and Mamrie Hart and I was so happy that I was finally able to watch Camp Takota this month. I had no idea what to expect but oh my gosh I can not even begin to explain how much I actually enjoyed this movie – it must have been so much fun to film and it actually makes me wish I was best friends with all three of them. You can really see their own personalities in the characters that the play and I am so glad as I didn’t want it to be completely different to what I am used to with their Youtube Channels. The only thing this movie was missing was Jenna Mourey!

So, what have all you lovely people been watching this past month to banish your January blues? Any suggestions for me?

Kirsty Leanne

One thought on “What I’ve Been Watching #1 – January 2015

Leave a Reply

