#TheBloggerPenPalProject

TBPPP

I am so happy to finally be able to launch something that I have been working on for quite a while… *drum roll*….

 #TheBloggerPenPalProject!

This project is aimed at taking everything back to basics and pulling ourselves away from our ‘electronic lives’ every once in a while. We all know how consumed we are with our phones/laptops/computers (I myself am terrible for it!) so I really wanted to be able to show that without technology, the blogger community is still as strong as it is.

I absolutely loved having a Pen Pal when I was younger (even if it was my Mums friends daughter) and I got so excited every time I received a letter from them. I really want to recreate that simplicity and excitement for all of you lovely bloggers.

The idea is that you sign up to #TheBloggerPenPalProject database using your name, email and address and as the database fills you up will be paired with another blogger. You can write to your Pen Pal as often as you like and about whatever you like, however every month I will post a Challenge for you both to complete together. The challenges are obviously optional, however they will definitely be fun and exciting things to be involved in so I would definitely recommend getting yourselves stuck in.

Within two weeks of signing up to the database I will send you both a letter or email with the name and address of your new Blogger Pen Pal and the guidelines to ‘Challenge 1’.  ‘Challenge 1’ will obviously be the same for absolutely everybody, however depending on when you sign up the monthly challenges will differ and it is up to you whether you do two in your first month.

I know there a few similar ideas out there where you can be paired with a blogger to get to know through and eventually gift them, however I wanted my idea to be completely different and mean staying with and getting to know the same Pen Pal through out.

So, there you have it! I hope you are as excited as I am about the launch of this project, I really can’t wait for it all to get started properly. This is a way for you to be as creative as you want, take advantage of using pretty/cute stationary and let your personality show in every single letter you send.

If you would like to sign up, you can do so here.

If you have any questions please email me at k.colclough92@gmail.com.

I look forward to hearing from you all.

Kirsty Leanne

5 thoughts on “#TheBloggerPenPalProject

Leave a Reply

